The Journal of Mechanical Design Reviewers with Distinction Award is given to reviewers who have made a meritorious contribution to the journal in terms of the number, quality, and turnaround time of reviews completed during the past year. The prize is an award certificate. Winners are announced in the journal, posted on the ASME Digital Collection, and on the JMD companion website.1 The 2021 winners of this award are as follows:

Kaushik Sinha—MIT, USA

Piyush Pandita—GE Research, USA

Rohan Prabhu—Lafayette College, USA

Anh Tran—Sandia National Labs, USA

Jinjuan She—Miami University, USA

We would like to congratulate all the award recipients and look forward to continuing to work with the entire ASME community of editors, authors, reviewers, and staff to bring JMD to the next level of excellence.